Encrypted DNS: DoH vs. DoT Webinar - December 11, 2019

DNS over HTTPS (DoH) and DNS over TLS (DoT) are hot topics in the DNS world today, as developers and end-users become more and more focused on data privacy. It’s a very complex issue with lots of valid concerns on both sides, but it’s fair to say that DoH and DoT will not be going away anytime soon.

But what does that mean for the Internet, and specifically for users of BIND 9, ISC’s DNS software? We invite everyone to join us for a webinar to be held on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 1 PM ET (10 AM PT, 1800 UTC), where we will cover some of the main topics related to DoH and DoT. We will try to cut through some of the hyperbole you may be hearing and focus on the essential information you need to know, including a summary of the concerns around DoH, a comparison of DoT and DoH, and a status update on the development and deployment of both.

Please register at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ckWHOFgSQha7lwKhKbdpOg and we look forward to seeing you there. A recording will also be available after the live presentation.

Recent Posts

What's New from ISC

Encrypted DNS: Why all the drama about DOH?

Two years ago, interest in DNS Encryption was lukewarm… In May of 2018, ISC did a survey asking our users about their interest in deploying various DNS privacy measures, including both QNAME minimization and encryption (DNS over HTTP or DoH and DNS over TLS or DoT).

Read post
Previous post: Meet an ISC Engineer!