Webinar - Comcast and VinylDNS

Comcast and VinylDNS

VinylDNS is a vendor-agnostic open source front-end for enabling self-service DNS and streamlining DNS operations. It is designed to integrate with an existing DNS infrastructure, and provides extensibility to fit any installation. Joe Crowe, Senior DNS Engineer, and Paul Cleary, Senior Principal Software Developer from Comcast, will describe the project.

VinylDNS manages millions of DNS records, supporting thousands of engineers in production at Comcast. The platform provides fine-grained access controls, auditing of changes, a self-service user interface, a secure RESTful API, and integration with infrastructure automation tools including Ansible and Terraform.

This talk will review VinylDNS and its history at Comcast, including several small demos that highlight how VinylDNS works.

Please join us for a FREE webinar on Wednesday, October 7 at 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT/5 PM UTC. It will last approximately one hour, and will be recorded for later viewing; see our Presentations page for links to all our recorded webinars. And we encourage everyone to sign up for our training-info mailing list to receive notifications about all of ISC’s webinars.

Please click this link to register for the VinylDNS webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_xTx3UnnBSLaMwpY5MXWnag

Thank you for your interest!

Recent Posts

What's New from ISC

TsuNAME DNS Vulnerability and BIND 9

Recently announced TsuNAME vulnerability does not impact BIND 9 Last week researchers announced the TsuNAME vulnerability that impacted several of the largest hosted DNS services on the Internet, including Google’s public DNS and Cisco’s OpenDNS.

Read post

ISC’s 2020 Annual Report

With great pride, we present ISC’s annual report for 2020. The year was a terrible one in so many ways, but our organization has been fortunate.

Read post
Previous post: DNS Flag Day 2020